Our Board

The Houston Community College Foundation has the honor of being governed by a board of some of the Houston area's most respected business and civic leaders. Their commitment to our city and the people who live here energizes the Foundation's work and encourages our success in supporting Houston Community College and its students.

Click here to view the 2019-2020 HCC Foundation Board and Committee meeting calendar 

Executive Committee


david board photo 2

David Regenbaum
Chairman of the Board

   David Itz 

David Itz
Vice Chairman of


Ryan 2019 Photo

Ryan McCauley
Vice Chairman of Fundraising

Cyrus Irani
Vice Chairman of
Strategic Planning

christina morales
The Honorable Christina Morales

Dr. Ford

Dr. Robert L. Ford

mary board photo 2

Mary Williams
Immediate Past Chairman of the Board

KLS Updated Photo
Karen L. Schmidt, CFRE

Chancellor Maldonado

Cesar Maldonado, Ph.D., P.E.



HCC Foundation Board of Directors

Dr. Deepika Verma Agarwal
Cecelia Allen
Antrece L. Baggétt
Karen Becerra
Jesse Brown
Carlyn Burton
Kenneth R. Burton, Jr.
Adam J. Dimmick
Javed Iqbal
Tracy Janda

   Dr. Mary Lawson 

Arturo G. Michel 
Roy Montalbano
Misty Mousa-Lanza
Mary W. Murrin
Jeanne M. Perdue
Maria Rios
Lina Sabouni
Irsan Tisnabudi
Charlene White 


Ambassadors of the Foundation

 Sharon M. Adams
Christopher Ashby
David E. Baker
Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy
Ginger Renfroe Blanton
Ann Brinkerhoff
Travis C. Broesche
Penny Butler
Dr. Dorothy E. F. Caram
Tony Chase
Alice Chen
Ann W. Cheng
Mark L. Christensen
Hank Coleman
Marcus Davis
 Marc Eckhart
 Marcia Faschingbauer
Harriet Foster
Marc E. Grossberg
John L. Guess, III
Laura Le Harvey
Ann Hayworth
Alan Helfman
Cecilia Hernandez
Dr. Harry D. Holmes
Suewan Johnson
Dr. Nicolás Kanellos
Deborah T. Kearns
Dr. Stephen L. Klineberg
Alfred W. Lasher, III
Stephen H. Le
Debra L. LeBlanc
 Gigi Lee
Herman Litt
Nancy Manderson
Silvia Mintz
Michael S. Parmet
Rao Ratnala
Ricky A. Raven
Walter Rimbau
Scott E. Rozzell
Nancy Ruez
Ali A. Saberioon
 Susan D. Sarofim
Randy Sim
Kathryn S. Stream
Shawn A. Taylor
 Jose Adan Treviño
 Massey Villarreal
Ronald W. Woliver
James Palmer Woodson
The Honorable
Clarease Rankin Yates
Dr. Richard W. Yee
Dr. Nancy Zefo
The Honorable
Fred S. Zeidman

HCC Board of Trustee Liaisons

Dr. Reagan Flowers
Trustee District IV, Secretary (Ex-Officio)

 Rhonda Skillern-Jones
Trustee District II (Ex-Officio)


Cesar Maldonado, Ph.D.,P.E.
Chancellor, HCC

Karen L. Schmidt, CFRE
President, HCC Foundation


Current and Past Presidents of the HCC Foundation Board of Directors

David Regenbaum, 2018 – 2020
Mary R. Williams, 2016 – 2018
Shawn A. Taylor, 2014 – 2016
Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy, 2012 – 2014
Ginger Renfroe Blanton, 2008 – 2012
William M. Coats, Jr., 2006 – 2008
E.W. (Bill) Wright, III, 2002 – 2006
Jim Box, 1998 – 2002
Leroy Hermes, 1996 – 1998








© 2011 HCC Foundation

3100 Main, Suite 12B12, MC 1148, Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-718-8595 | Fax: 713-718-8631